Headlines News :
Home » » Lake Malawi

Lake Malawi

Lake Malawi is the African Great Lakes, and lakes south of the Great Rift Valley system in East Africa. This lake, the third largest in Africa and the eighth largest lake in the world, situated between Malawi, Mozambique, and Tanzania. This is the second deepest lake in Africa, despite the quiet north coast gave no indication of depth. Tropical waters is a great lake reported habitats of fish species more than any other collection of fresh water on Earth, including more than 1000 species of cichlids.

Lake Malawi officially declared as a reserve by the Government of Mozambique on June 10, 2011 in an effort to protect one of the largest freshwater lake and bio-diverse in the world. Lake Malawi or Lake Nyaza has a depth of 706 meters with a total lake surface area of about 29,600 square kilometers. Lake Malawi or Nyaza alone was estimated to be at least around 40,000 years.

Share this article :


Speak up your mind

Tell us what you're thinking... !

Proudly powered by Blogger
Copyright © 2012. Fantastic Travel - All Rights Reserved